Vote on HB 1232 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: HB 1232
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 14, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 10
No 2
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 0 1
Republican 9 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh Bartels Republican Yes
Gary Cammack Republican Yes
Kirk Chaffee Republican Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Becky Drury Republican Yes
Erin Healy Democratic Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
J.D. Wangsness Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Rocky Blare Republican No
Jon Hansen Republican No
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.