Sponsored Bills

HCR 6010

Acknowledging the need to protect our borders and affirming South Dakota's support of the defense of the southern border.

  • Introduced Jan 30 2024
  • Senate Concurred in Resolution , Passed, YEAS 28, NAYS 3 S.J. 223 Jan 31 2024

HB 1145

modify brand registration and use laws.

  • Introduced Jan 25 2024
  • Signed by the Governor on 2024-02-20 H.J. 352 Feb 20 2024

SC 804

Honoring the 2022-2023 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dr. Jennifer Lowery, Tea School Superintendent; Darren Ellwein, Harrisburg Middle School Principal; Kathy Holter, Platte-Geddes School Business Official; Dr. Samantha Walder, Tea Elementary School Principal; Pete Wilson, Meade Secondary School Principal; Brady Sumners, Spearfish Assistant Middle School Principal; Ann Pettit, Douglas Curriculum Leader; and Mischelle Slaba, Wagner Director of Special Education.

  • Introduced Jan 24 2024
  • H.J. 192 Jan 29 2024

HC 8007

Recognizing and expressing gratitude for fifty years of prudent and reliable financial stewardship of the state pension program by the South Dakota Retirement System.

  • Introduced Jan 23 2024
View more bills

Recent Votes

Feb 20, 2024

Cammack voted Yes

HB 1213


Do Pass


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.