Vote on SB 1264 - other

  • Bill: SB 1264
  • Motion Text: other
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: Apr 16, 2019
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 8
No 23
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 8 0
Republican 6 10 0
Unknown 1 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Borris Miles Democratic Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Paxton Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Carol Alvarado Democratic No
Paul Bettencourt Republican No
Brian Birdwell Republican No
Brandon Creighton Republican No
Pat Fallon Republican No
Flores No
Bob Hall Republican No
Kelly Hancock Republican No
Hinojosa No
Bryan Hughes Republican No
Johnson No
Lucio No
José Menéndez Democratic No
Robert Nichols Republican No
Charles Perry Republican No
Beverly Powell Democratic No
José Rodríguez Democratic No
Kel Seliger Republican No
Taylor No
Kirk Watson Democratic No
Royce West Democratic No
John Whitmire Democratic No
Judith Zaffirini Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.