Vote on HB 1099 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1099
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 22, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 23
No 11
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 4 0 0
Republican 18 11 1
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Arch Beal Republican Yes
Shawn Bordeaux Democratic Yes
Casey Crabtree Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Helene Duhamel Republican Yes
Red Dawn Foster Democratic Yes
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican Yes
Jean Hunhoff Republican Yes
Josh Klumb Republican Yes
Steve Kolbeck Republican Yes
Liz Larson Democratic Yes
Ryan Maher Republican Yes
Jim Mehlhaff Republican Yes
Reynold Nesiba Democratic Yes
Tom Pischke Republican Yes
Michael Rohl Republican Yes
Lee Schoenbeck Republican Yes
Kyle Schoenfish Republican Yes
Erin Tobin Republican Yes
Walsh Yes
David Wheeler Republican Yes
John Wiik Republican Yes
Larry Zikmund Republican Yes
Jim Bolin Republican No
Bryan Breitling Republican No
Randy Deibert Republican No
B.R. Hoffman Republican No
David Johnson Republican No
Jack Kolbeck Republican No
Al Novstrup Republican No
Herman Otten Republican No
Tim Reed Republican No
Jim Stalzer Republican No
Dean Wink Republican No
Mike Diedrich Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.