Vote on HB 701 - AMD-051 Novak D/PASS

  • Bill: HB 701
  • Motion Text: AMD-051 Novak D/PASS
  • Legislative Session: Montana 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 06, 2021
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 58
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 23 10 0
Republican 18 45 0
Unknown 1 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Fuller Republican Yes
Steve Gist Republican Yes
Smith, Frank Yes
Larry Brewster Republican Yes
Jim Hamilton Democratic Yes
Ron Marshall Republican Yes
Mary Ann Dunwell Democratic Yes
Sue Vinton Republican Yes
Brian Putnam Republican Yes
Tom France Democratic Yes
Linda Reksten Republican Yes
Emma Kerr-Carpenter Democratic Yes
Moffie Funk Democratic Yes
Sharon Greef Republican Yes
Marilyn Marler Democratic Yes
Donavon Hawk Democratic Yes
Denise Hayman Democratic Yes
Mark Thane Democratic Yes
Fiona Nave Republican Yes
Barry Usher Republican Yes
Jessica Karjala Democratic Yes
Rynalea Whiteman Pena Democratic Yes
Ross Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Joe Read Republican Yes
Tyson Running Wolf Democratic Yes
Jane Gillette Republican Yes
Ed Stafman Democratic Yes
Jennifer Carlson Republican Yes
Sara Novak Democratic Yes
Jim Keane Democratic Yes
Kathy Kelker Democratic Yes
Jonathan Windy Boy Democratic Yes
Kerri Seekins-Crowe Republican Yes
Seth Berglee Republican Yes
Sharon Stewart Peregoy Democratic Yes
Alice Buckley Democratic Yes
Derek Harvey Democratic Yes
Braxton Mitchell Republican Yes
Willis Curdy Democratic Yes
Neil Duram Republican Yes
Marvin Weatherwax Democratic Yes
Connie Keogh Democratic Yes
Scot Kerns Republican No
Dan Bartel Republican No
Dave Bedey Republican No
Frank Garner Republican No
Marta Bertoglio Republican No
Brandon Ler Republican No
Laurie Bishop Democratic No
Wendy McKamey Republican No
Trebas, Jeremy No
Hinkle, Jedediah No
Mark Noland Republican No
Ken Walsh Republican No
Patelis, Jimmy No
Dave Fern Democratic No
Bob Phalen Republican No
Josh Kassmier Republican No
Greg Frazer Republican No
Fred Anderson Republican No
Derek Skees Republican No
Denley Loge Republican No
Ed Buttrey Republican No
Katie Sullivan Democratic No
Bill Mercer Republican No
Danny Tenenbaum Democratic No
Geraldine Custer Republican No
Kenneth Holmlund Republican No
Llew Jones Republican No
Paul Fielder Republican No
Frank Fleming Republican No
Kim Abbott Democratic No
Vince Ricci Republican No
Rhonda Knudsen Republican No
Steven Galloway Republican No
Rhonda Knudsen Republican No
Jerry Schillinger Republican No
Marty Malone Republican No
Steve Gunderson Republican No
Mallerie Stromswold Republican No
Ed Hill Republican No
Terry Moore Republican No
Julie Dooling Democratic No
Mike Hopkins Republican No
Robert Farris-Olsen Democratic No
Tom Welch Republican No
Matt Regier Republican No
Amy Regier Republican No
Becky Beard Republican No
Wylie Galt Republican No
Kelly Kortum Democratic No
Dennis Lenz Republican No
Lola Sheldon-Galloway Republican No
Michele Binkley Republican No
Mary Caferro Democratic No
Brad Tschida Republican No
Caleb Hinkle Republican No
Andrea Olsen Democratic No
Kathy Whitman Republican No
Katie Zolnikov Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Montana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.