Vote on HB 3271 - passage

  • Bill: HB 3271
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 24, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 23
No 6
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 10 0 0
Republican 10 5 2
Unknown 3 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Carol Alvarado Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Sarah Eckhardt Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
Kelly Hancock Republican Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
José Menéndez Democratic Yes
Borris Miles Democratic Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Angela Paxton Republican Yes
Charles Perry Republican Yes
Beverly Powell Democratic Yes
Kel Seliger Republican Yes
Larry Taylor Republican Yes
Royce West Democratic Yes
John Whitmire Democratic Yes
Judith Zaffirini Democratic Yes
Brian Birdwell Republican No
Bob Hall Republican No
Bryan Hughes Republican No
Robert Nichols Republican No
Charles Schwertner Republican No
Springer No
Brandon Creighton Republican Absent
Paul Bettencourt Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.