Vote on SR 551 - passage

  • Bill: SR 551
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 30, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 21
No 10
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 10 0
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 4 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul Bettencourt Republican Yes
Brian Birdwell Republican Yes
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Brandon Creighton Republican Yes
Bob Hall Republican Yes
Kelly Hancock Republican Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Bryan Hughes Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Robert Nichols Republican Yes
Angela Paxton Republican Yes
Charles Perry Republican Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Kel Seliger Republican Yes
Springer Yes
Larry Taylor Republican Yes
Carol Alvarado Democratic No
César Blanco Democratic No
Sarah Eckhardt Democratic No
Roland Gutierrez Democratic No
José Menéndez Democratic No
Borris Miles Democratic No
Beverly Powell Democratic No
Royce West Democratic No
John Whitmire Democratic No
Judith Zaffirini Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.