Vote on SB 76 - Veto override

  • Bill: SB 76
  • Motion Text: Veto override
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 10, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 15
No 19
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 1 0
Republican 12 17 0
Unknown 1 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jim Bolin Republican Yes
Gary Cammack Republican Yes
Jessica Castleberry Republican Yes
Casey Crabtree Republican Yes
R. Blake Curd Republican Yes
Red Dawn Foster Democratic Yes
Troy E. Heinert Democratic Yes
Johnson (David) Yes
Ryan Maher Republican Yes
Michael Rohl Republican Yes
Arthur L. Rusch Republican Yes
Kyle Schoenfish Republican Yes
Marsha Symens Republican Yes
Erin Tobin Republican Yes
David Wheeler Republican Yes
Bryan Breitling Republican No
Mike Diedrich Republican No
Helene Duhamel Republican No
Mary K. Duvall Republican No
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican No
Brock L. Greenfield Republican No
Jean Hunhoff Republican No
Timothy R. Johns Republican No
Josh Klumb Republican No
Kolbeck (Jack) No
Reynold Nesiba Democratic No
Al Novstrup Republican No
Herman Otten Republican No
Lee Schoenbeck Republican No
Jim Stalzer Republican No
Wayne H. Steinhauer Republican No
Maggie A. Sutton Republican No
John Wiik Republican No
Larry Zikmund Republican No
Smith (V. J.) Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.