Vote on HB 817 - FINAL PASSAGE (#533)

  • Bill: HB 817
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#533)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 23, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 82
No 0
Other 23
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 24 0 7
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 39 0 14
Unknown 17 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Yes
Jack McFarland Republican Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
Joe Stagni Republican Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
Mark Wright Republican Yes
John E. Guinn Republican Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Shane Mack Republican Yes
"Jody" Amedee Republican Yes
James K. Armes, III Democratic Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Harris, L. Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Morris, Jay Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cameron Henry Republican Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Jackson Yes
Smith Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Landry, N. Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Landry, T. Yes
White Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Nicholas Muscarello Republican Yes
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Yes
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican Yes
Raymond Crews Republican Yes
Gregory Cromer Republican Yes
Paula Davis Republican Yes
Phillip DeVillier Republican Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Yes
Steve E. Pylant Republican Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Larry Bagley Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Ken Brass Democratic Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
Kirk Talbot Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
Joe Bouie Democratic Yes
Franklin Foil Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Tanner Magee Republican Other
Alan Seabaugh Republican Other
Bob Hensgens Republican Other
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Other
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Other
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Bishop Other
Harris, J. Other
Sam Jones Democratic Other
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Other
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Other
Julie Emerson Republican Other
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Other
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Other
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Other
Scott M. Simon Republican Other
Jerome Zeringue Republican Other
Charles R. Chaney Republican Other
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Other
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Other
Reid Falconer Republican Other
Patrick Connick Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.