Vote on HB 1255 - Do Pass Amended

  • Bill: HB 1255
  • Motion Text: Do Pass Amended
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 20, 2024
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 35
Absent 0
Excused 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 5 2 0
Republican 28 32 2
Unknown 0 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Julie Auch Republican Yes
Aaron Aylward Republican Yes
Byron Callies Republican Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Fred Deutsch Republican Yes
Joe Donnell Republican Yes
Linda Duba Democratic Yes
Eric Emery Democratic Yes
Jon Hansen Republican Yes
Erin Healy Democratic Yes
Greg Jamison Republican Yes
Kevin Jensen Republican Yes
Phil Jensen Republican Yes
Ben Krohmer Republican Yes
Trish Ladner Republican Yes
Karla Lems Republican Yes
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Liz May Republican Yes
Scott Moore Republican Yes
Scott Odenbach Republican Yes
Carl Perry Republican Yes
Sue Peterson Republican Yes
Neal Pinnow Republican Yes
Peri Pourier Democratic Yes
Tony Randolph Republican Yes
Tim Reisch Republican Yes
Brandei Schaefbauer Republican Yes
Lynn Schneider Republican Yes
William Shorma Republican Yes
John Sjaarda Republican Yes
Bethany Soye Republican Yes
Ken Teunissen Republican Yes
Amber Arlint Republican No
Jessica Bahmuller Republican No
Hugh Bartels Republican No
Rocky Blare Republican No
Gary Cammack Republican No
Kirk Chaffee Republican No
Conzet No
Roger DeGroot Republican No
Becky Drury Republican No
Steve Duffy Republican No
Mary Fitzgerald Republican No
Randy Gross Republican No
Mellissa Heermann Republican No
Chris Karr Republican No
Lance Koth Republican No
Dennis Krull Republican No
David Kull Republican No
Curt Massie Republican No
John Mills Republican No
Will Mortenson Republican No
Brian Mulder Republican No
Kameron Nelson Democratic No
Ernie Otten Republican No
Marty Overweg Republican No
Drew Peterson Republican No
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican No
Rebecca Reimer Republican No
Stephanie Sauder Republican No
Tamara St. John Republican No
Mike Stevens Republican No
Tyler Tordsen Republican No
Tony Venhuizen Republican No
J.D. Wangsness Republican No
Mike Weisgram Republican No
Kadyn Wittman Democratic No
Chris Kassin Republican Excused
Tina Mulally Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.