Vote on HB 1140 - Conference Committee report not adopted, appoint Conference Committee

  • Bill: HB 1140
  • Motion Text: Conference Committee report not adopted, appoint Conference Committee
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 07, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 32
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 1 0
Republican 31 31 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Amber Arlint Republican Yes
Hugh Bartels Republican Yes
Rocky Blare Republican Yes
Gary Cammack Republican Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Conzet Yes
Roger DeGroot Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Becky Drury Republican Yes
Linda Duba Democratic Yes
Steve Duffy Republican Yes
Eric Emery Democratic Yes
Mary Fitzgerald Republican Yes
Erin Healy Democratic Yes
Greg Jamison Republican Yes
Chris Kassin Republican Yes
Lance Koth Republican Yes
David Kull Republican Yes
Trish Ladner Republican Yes
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Curt Massie Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Brian Mulder Republican Yes
Kameron Nelson Democratic Yes
Carl Perry Republican Yes
Drew Peterson Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Tim Reisch Republican Yes
Stephanie Sauder Republican Yes
Lynn Schneider Republican Yes
Tamara St. John Republican Yes
Mike Stevens Republican Yes
Ken Teunissen Republican Yes
Tony Venhuizen Republican Yes
J.D. Wangsness Republican Yes
Mike Weisgram Republican Yes
Kadyn Wittman Democratic Yes
Julie Auch Republican No
Aaron Aylward Republican No
Jessica Bahmuller Republican No
Byron Callies Republican No
Kirk Chaffee Republican No
Fred Deutsch Republican No
Joe Donnell Republican No
Randy Gross Republican No
Jon Hansen Republican No
Mellissa Heermann Republican No
Kevin Jensen Republican No
Phil Jensen Republican No
Chris Karr Republican No
Ben Krohmer Republican No
Dennis Krull Republican No
Karla Lems Republican No
Liz May Republican No
John Mills Republican No
Scott Moore Republican No
Tina Mulally Republican No
Scott Odenbach Republican No
Ernie Otten Republican No
Marty Overweg Republican No
Sue Peterson Republican No
Neal Pinnow Republican No
Peri Pourier Democratic No
Tony Randolph Republican No
Brandei Schaefbauer Republican No
William Shorma Republican No
John Sjaarda Republican No
Bethany Soye Republican No
Tyler Tordsen Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.