Vote on SB 162 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 162
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2017-2018 Session
  • Date: Jun 14, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 89
No 0
Absent 26
Excused 0
Not Voting 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Ager Democratic Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Beverly G. Boswell Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Andy Dulin Republican Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Elmer Floyd Democratic Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa Gill Democratic Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
G.Adcock Yes
L.Bell Yes
DuaneHall Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Chaz Beasley Democratic Yes
C.Graham Yes
G.Graham Yes
Jackson Yes
G.Martin Yes
B.Richardson Yes
W.Richardson Yes
B.Turner Yes
J.Bell Yes
BertJones Yes
Brawley Yes
BrendenJones Yes
Davis Yes
DestinHall Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
Malone Yes
S.Martin Yes
T.Moore(Speaker) Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Cody Henson Republican Yes
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Julia Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Bob Muller Republican Yes
Garland Pierce Democratic Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Robert Reives Democratic Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell Setzer Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Larry Strickland Republican Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
John Torbett Republican Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael Wray Democratic Yes
White Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Larry Potts Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
MaryAnn Black Democratic Absent
Hugh Blackwell Republican Absent
Mary Belk Democratic Absent
Cecil Brockman Democratic Absent
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Absent
Alexander Absent
Carney Absent
R.Moore Absent
Adams Absent
Johnson Absent
Dean Arp Republican Absent
John Bradford Republican Absent
George Cleveland Republican Absent
Carla Cunningham Democratic Absent
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Absent
Ken Goodman Democratic Absent
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic Absent
Kelly Hastings Republican Absent
Pat McElraft Republican Absent
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Absent
Amos Quick Democratic Absent
Dennis Riddell Republican Absent
Phil Shepard Republican Absent
Marvin Lucas Democratic Absent
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Absent
Sam Watford Republican Absent
Ross Abstain
John M. Blust Republican Abstain
William Brisson Republican Abstain
Jeff Collins Republican Abstain
Lee Zachary Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.