Vote on HB 1399 - passage

  • Bill: HB 1399
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: Apr 24, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 77
No 68
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchía Democratic Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, K. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Angie Button Republican Yes
Gina Calanni Democratic Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
John Cyrier Republican Yes
Jessica Farrar Democratic Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Harless Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Abel Herrero Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Justin Holland Republican Yes
Howard Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Johnson, E. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
Kuempel Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Mike Lang Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
Mando Martinez Democratic Yes
Fischer Yes
Will Metcalf Republican Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Mayes Middleton Republican Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Criado Democratic Yes
Poncho Nevárez Democratic Yes
Candy Noble Republican Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Jared Patterson Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Perez Yes
Dade Phelan Republican Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
John Raney Republican Yes
Richard Raymond Democratic Yes
Ramon Romero Democratic Yes
Matt Shaheen Republican Yes
Sheffield Yes
Smith Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
White Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Roland Gutierrez Democratic Yes
César Blanco Democratic Yes
Alma Allen Democratic No
Anderson No
Ernest Bailes Republican No
Bell, C. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Dwayne Bohac Republican No
Bonnen No
Rhetta Bowers Democratic No
John Bucy Democratic No
Cain No
Terry Canales Democratic No
Giovanni Capriglione Republican No
Garnet Coleman Democratic No
Nicole Collier Democratic No
Philip Cortez Democratic No
Tom Craddick Republican No
Drew Darby Republican No
Davis, S. No
Davis, Y. No
Jay Dean Republican No
Joe Deshotel Democratic No
Alex Dominguez Democratic No
Harold Dutton Democratic No
Art Fierro Democratic No
Dan Flynn Republican No
James Frank Republican No
Charlie Geren Republican No
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic No
González, J. No
Bobby Guerra Democratic No
Harris No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Kyle Kacal Republican No
King, T. No
Matt Krause Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Jeff Leach Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
J.M. Lozano Republican No
Miller No
Christina Morales Democratic No
Geanie Morrison Republican No
Sergio Muñoz Democratic No
Andy Murr Republican No
Tan Parker Republican No
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic No
Ron Reynolds Democratic No
Rodriguez No
Rose No
Jon Rosenthal Democratic No
Scott Sanford Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Carl Sherman Democratic No
Hugh Shine Republican No
John Smithee Republican No
Phil Stephenson Republican No
Jonathan Stickland Republican No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
James Talarico Democratic No
Shawn Thierry Democratic No
Thompson, S. No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Turner, C. No
Terry Wilson Republican No
John Wray Republican No
Bill Zedler Republican No
John Zerwas Republican No
Absent Absent
Johnson Absent
JD Absent
Luci Absent
Ryan Guillen Republican Absent
Springe Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.