Vote on HB 1165 - HB 1165 - Burton - 3rd Reading

  • Bill: HB 1165
  • Motion Text: HB 1165 - Burton - 3rd Reading
  • Legislative Session: Indiana 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 29, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 64
No 31
Excused 4
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 14 0
Republican 43 14 4
Unknown 4 3 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Michael Aylesworth Republican Yes
Jeff Ellington Republican Yes
Dan Leonard Republican Yes
Cherrish Pryor Democratic Yes
Ronald Bacon Republican Yes
Sue Errington Democratic Yes
Shane Lindauer Republican Yes
Donna Schaibley Republican Yes
Brad Barrett Republican Yes
Dan Forestal Democratic Yes
Jim Lucas Republican Yes
Robin Shackleford Democratic Yes
B Patrick Bauer Democratic Yes
Terry Goodin Democratic Yes
Ethan Manning Republican Yes
Dollyne Sherman Republican Yes
Bob Behning Republican Yes
Chuck Goodrich Republican Yes
Chris May Republican Yes
Ben Smaltz Republican Yes
Bruce Borders Republican Yes
Harris Yes
Peggy Mayfield Republican Yes
Smith, V Yes
Pat Boy Democratic Yes
Ragen Hatcher Democratic Yes
Wendy McNamara Republican Yes
Ed Soliday Republican Yes
Brown, T Yes
Ryan Hatfield Democratic Yes
Miller Yes
Mike Speedy Republican Yes
Woody Burton Republican Yes
Bob Heaton Republican Yes
Alan Morrison Republican Yes
Greg Steuerwald Republican Yes
Mara Candelaria Reardon Democratic Yes
Dave Heine Republican Yes
Bob Morris Republican Yes
Christy Stutzman Republican Yes
Martin Carbaugh Republican Yes
Matt Hostettler Republican Yes
Chuck Moseley Democratic Yes
Jeff Thompson Republican Yes
Chris Chyung Democratic Yes
Todd Huston Republican Yes
Sharon Negele Republican Yes
Jerry Torr Republican Yes
Ed Clere Republican Yes
Jack Jordan Republican Yes
Curt Nisly Republican Yes
Heath VanNatter Republican Yes
Ross Deal Democratic Yes
Cindy Kirchhofer Republican Yes
Matt Pierce Democratic Yes
David Wolkins Republican Yes
Ed DeLaney Democratic Yes
Sheila Klinker Democratic Yes
Gregory W. Porter Democratic Yes
Denny Zent Republican Yes
Dale DeVon Republican Yes
Ryan Lauer Republican Yes
Jim Pressel Republican Yes
Cindy Ziemke Republican Yes
David Abbott Republican No
Tony Cook Republican No
Carolyn B. Jackson Democratic No
J.D. Prescott Republican No
Terri Austin Democratic No
Ryan Dvorak Democratic No
Mike Karickhoff Republican No
Tom Saunders Republican No
Baird No
Karen Engleman Republican No
Don Lehe Republican No
Sullivan No
Stephen Bartels Republican No
Rita Fleming Democratic No
Matt Lehman Republican No
Vanessa Summers Democratic No
John L. Bartlett Democratic No
Randy Frye Republican No
Randy Lyness Republican No
Ann Vermilion Republican No
Lisa Beck Democratic No
Phil GiaQuinta Democratic No
Karlee Macer Democratic No
Melanie Wright Democratic No
Chris Campbell Democratic No
Douglas Gutwein Republican No
Justin Moed Democratic No
Young, J No
Bob Cherry Republican No
Carey Hamilton Democratic No
Tonya Pfaff Democratic No
Steven Davisson Republican Excused
Sean Eberhart Republican Excused
Christopher Judy Republican Excused
Timothy Wesco Republican Excused
Mr. Speaker Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Indiana General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.