Vote on HB 1540 - Read the third time and failed.

  • Bill: HB 1540
  • Motion Text: Read the third time and failed.
  • Legislative Session: Arkansas 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 06, 2023
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 8
No 9
Excused 2
Not Voting 10
Other 6

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jonathan Dismang Republican Yes
Kim Hammer Republican Yes
Hickey Yes
Ricky Hill Republican Yes
Greg Leding Democratic Yes
J. Payton Yes
J. Petty Yes
Dave Wallace Republican Yes
J. Boyd No
Alan Clark Republican No
Tyler Dees Republican No
J. Dotson No
Mark Johnson Republican No
M. McKee No
C. Penzo No
Matt Stone Republican No
Dan Sullivan Republican No
Ron Caldwell Republican Excused
S. Flowers Excused
Jane English Republican Not Voting
Scott Flippo Republican Not Voting
Bart Hester Republican Not Voting
Missy Irvin Republican Not Voting
Blake Johnson Republican Not Voting
B. King Not Voting
F. Love Not Voting
R. Murdock Not Voting
Terry Rice Republican Not Voting
C. Tucker Not Voting
J. Bryant Other
Linda Chesterfield Democratic Other
Steve Crowell Republican Other
Breanne Davis Republican Other
Ben Gilmore Republican Other
G. Stubblefield Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arkansas General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.