Vote on SB 1088 - failed to pass

  • Bill: SB 1088
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - First Regular Session
  • Date: May 15, 2023
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 22
No 36
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 27 2
Republican 22 9 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Leo Biasiucci Republican Yes
Selina Bliss Republican Yes
Michael Carbone Republican Yes
David L. Cook Republican Yes
Lupe Diaz Republican Yes
Tim Dunn Republican Yes
John Gillette Republican Yes
Travis Grantham Republican Yes
Matt Gress Republican Yes
Gail Griffin Republican Yes
Laurin Hendrix Republican Yes
Rachel Jones Republican Yes
David Livingston Republican Yes
David Marshall Republican Yes
Teresa Martinez Republican Yes
Cory McGarr Republican Yes
Steve Montenegro Republican Yes
Quang H. Nguyen Republican Yes
Michele Peña Republican Yes
Austin Smith Republican Yes
Justin Wilmeth Republican Yes
Ben Toma Republican Yes
Cesar Aguilar Democratic No
Lorena Austin Democratic No
Seth Blattman Democratic No
Andrés Cano Democratic No
Neal Carter Republican No
Joseph Chaplik Republican No
Lupe Contreras Democratic No
Patricia Contreras Democratic No
Oscar De Los Santos Democratic No
Nancy Gutierrez Democratic No
Justin Heap Republican No
Alma Hernandez Democratic No
Consuelo Hernandez Democratic No
Lydia Hernandez Democratic No
Melody Hernandez Democratic No
Alexander Kolodin Republican No
Jennifer L. Longdon Democratic No
Christopher Mathis Democratic No
Analise Ortiz Democratic No
Barbara Parker Republican No
Jacqueline Parker Republican No
Jennifer Pawlik Democratic No
Kevin Payne Republican No
Mae Peshlakai Democratic No
Beverly Pingerelli Republican No
Marcelino Quinonez Democratic No
Athena Salman Democratic No
Judy Schwiebert Democratic No
Keith Seaman Democratic No
Amish Shah Democratic No
Stephanie Stahl Hamilton Democratic No
Leezah Elsa Sun Democratic No
Laura Terech Democratic No
Stacey Travers Democratic No
Myron Tsosie Democratic No
Julie Willoughby Republican No
Flavio Bravo Democratic Other
Mariana Sandoval Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.