Vote on SB 40 - Do Pass

  • Bill: SB 40
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 01, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 8
No 5
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 0 0
Republican 6 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh M. Bartels Republican Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican Yes
Becky J. Drury Republican Yes
Erin K. Healy Democratic Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
James D. Wangsness Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Rocky D. Blare Republican No
Gary L. Cammack Republican No
Kirk J. Chaffee Republican No
Jon D. Hansen Republican No
Rebecca Reimer Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.