Vote on SB 1 - Conference Committee Report - Adoption

  • Bill: SB 1
  • Motion Text: Conference Committee Report - Adoption
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 24, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 15
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 2 2
Republican 0 13 0
Unknown 8 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Nick Charles Democratic Yes
Katie Hester Democratic Yes
Ben Kramer Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Malcolm Augustine Democratic Yes
Sarah Elfreth Democratic Yes
Shelly Hettleman Democratic Yes
Clarence Lam Democratic Yes
Charles Sydnor Democratic Yes
Pamela Beidle Democratic Yes
Brian Feldman Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Lewis Young Yes
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic Yes
Joanne Benson Democratic Yes
Dawn Gile Democratic Yes
Cheryl Kagan Democratic Yes
Cory McCray Democratic Yes
Washington, A. Yes
Ben Brooks Democratic Yes
Guzzone Yes
Ariana Kelly Democratic Yes
Anthony Muse Democratic Yes
Washington, M. Yes
Jill Carter Democratic Yes
Antonio Hayes Democratic Yes
Nancy King Democratic Yes
Jim Rosapepe Democratic Yes
Watson Yes
Jack Bailey Republican No
William Folden Republican No
Mary-Dulany James Democratic No
Johnny Mautz Republican No
Johnny Salling Republican No
Mary Beth Carozza Republican No
Jason Gallion Republican No
J.B. Jennings Republican No
Mike McKay Republican No
Bryan Simonaire Republican No
Paul Corderman Republican No
Stephen Hershey Republican No
Kathy Klausmeier Democratic No
Justin Ready Republican No
Chris West Republican No
Arthur Ellis Democratic Not Voting
Craig Zucker Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.