Vote on SB 1947 - Motion

  • Bill: SB 1947
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 28, 2017
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 80
No 23
Absent 1
Excused 6
Not Voting 6
Other 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 34 15 8
Republican 32 6 5
Unknown 14 2 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jerry Lee Long Republican Yes
Steven A. Andersson Republican Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark Batinick Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Avery Bourne Republican Yes
Peter Breen Republican Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Randy E. Frese Republican Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Chad Hays Republican Yes
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Sauer Yes
Bennett Yes
Harris, Gregory Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Hernandez Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Yes
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
Burke, Daniel Yes
Burke, Kelly Yes
Jones Yes
Charles Meier Republican Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Davis Yes
Ryan Spain Republican Yes
Brian W. Stewart Republican Yes
Mitchell, Bill Yes
Wheeler, Barbara Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Wheeler, Keith Yes
Evans Yes
Williams Yes
Dan Swanson Republican Yes
Silvana Tabares Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Grant Wehrli Republican Yes
David A. Welter Republican Yes
Christine Winger Republican Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
John D. Cavaletto Republican Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Melissa Conyears-Ervin Democratic Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Sheri L Jesiel Republican Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Sara Wojcicki Jimenez Republican Yes
David S. Olsen Republican Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
David B. Reis Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert "Bob" Rita Democratic Yes
Dave Severin Republican Yes
Justin Slaughter Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican Yes
Joe C. Sosnowski Republican Yes
Michael D. Unes Republican Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic No
Robert F. Martwick Democratic No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic No
Fred Crespo Democratic No
Scott Drury Democratic No
Michael W. Halpin Democratic No
Tony M. McCombie Republican No
David McSweeney Republican No
Sue Scherer Democratic No
Welch No
Deb Conroy Democratic No
Christopher "C.D" Davidsmeyer Republican No
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic No
Will Guzzardi Democratic No
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic No
Morrison No
Kathleen Willis Democratic No
Laura Fine Democratic No
Robyn Gabel Democratic No
Jeanne M Ives Republican No
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican No
Allen Skillicorn Republican No
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Absent
John M. Cabello Republican Excused
Margo McDermed Republican Excused
Reginald Phillips Republican Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Brad Halbrook Republican Excused
Cynthia Soto Democratic Excused
Harris, David Not Voting
Anna Moeller Democratic Not Voting
Mitchell, Christian Not Voting
Litesa E. Wallace Democratic Not Voting
Lawrence "Larry" Walsh, Jr. Democratic Not Voting
Jerry F. Costello, II Democratic Not Voting
Theresa Mah Democratic Other
Juliana Stratton Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.