Vote on SB 1253 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 625 Yeas 59 Nays 44 Excused 0 Not Voting 7

  • Bill: SB 1253
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 625 Yeas 59 Nays 44 Excused 0 Not Voting 7
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2019-2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Dec 17, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 59
No 44
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Chris Afendoulis Republican Yes
Farrington Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Schroeder Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Filler Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Jason Sheppard Republican Yes
Julie Alexander Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Eric Leutheuser Republican Yes
Slagh Yes
Sue Allor Republican Yes
Gary Glenn Republican Yes
Lightner Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Green Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
VanWoerkom Yes
Berman Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
James Lower Republican Yes
Vaupel Yes
Bollin Yes
Hall Yes
Maddock Yes
Wakeman Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
Markkanen Yes
Michael Webber Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Shane Hernandez Republican Yes
Meerman Yes
Wendzel Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Michele Hoitenga Republican Yes
Miller Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Lee Chatfield Republican Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Mueller Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Triston Cole Republican Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
O’Malley Yes
Witwer Yes
Coleman Yes
Huizenga Yes
Paquette Yes
Wozniak Yes
Crawford Yes
Brandt Iden Republican Yes
John Reilly Republican Yes
Jeff Yaroch Republican Yes
Eisen Yes
Johnson, S. Yes
Rendon Yes
Aiyash No
Jim Ellison Democratic No
Hope No
Pohutsky No
Anthony No
LaTanya Garrett Democratic No
Larry Inman Republican No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Bolden No
Garza No
Jones No
Terry Sabo Democratic No
Brixie No
Sherry Gay-Dagnogo Democratic No
Kennedy No
Shannon No
Darrin Camilleri Democratic No
Christine Greig Democratic No
Koleszar No
Tim Sneller Democratic No
Carter, B. No
Vanessa Guerra Democratic No
Kuppa No
William Sowerby Democratic No
Carter, T. No
Haadsma No
David LaGrand Democratic No
Stone No
Cherry No
Abdullah Hammoud Democratic No
Donna Lasinski Democratic No
Tate No
John Chirkun Democratic No
Hertel No
Frank Liberati Democratic No
Rebekah Warren Democratic No
Clemente No
Jon Hoadley Democratic No
Manoogian No
Whitsett No
Brian Elder Democratic No
Hood No
Ronnie Peterson Democratic No
Tenisha Yancey Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.