Vote on HB 1973 - R3 For Adopt

  • Bill: HB 1973
  • Motion Text: R3 For Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Jul 10, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 72
No 31
Absent 9
Excused 2
Not Voting 6
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 43 3 5
Republican 18 25 5
Unknown 11 3 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jeff Barnhart Republican Yes
Alice L Bordsen Democratic Yes
Pearl Burris-Floyd Republican Yes
Nelson Cole Democratic Yes
Bill Faison Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Phillip Frye Republican Yes
Pryor Gibson Democratic Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Jim Gulley Republican Yes
Hugh Holliman Democratic Yes
Sandra Hughes Democratic Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander,K. Yes
Bell Yes
Carney Yes
Floyd,E. Yes
Richard Vance Braxton Democratic Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Angela R Bryant Democratic Yes
Lorene Coates Democratic Yes
James W Crawford Jr. Democratic Yes
Bob England M.D. Democratic Yes
Martin Yes
Ross Yes
Warren,E. Yes
Warren,R. Yes
Johnson Yes
Moore Yes
Harold J Brubaker Republican Yes
Jerry C Dockham Republican Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Bruce Goforth Democratic Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Robert Phillip Haire Democratic Yes
Chris Heagarty Democratic Yes
Dewey L Hill Democratic Yes
Mark K Hilton Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Maggie Jeffus Democratic Yes
Carolyn K Justus Republican Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Daniel F McComas Republican Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Ray Rapp Democratic Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
Timothy L Spear Democratic Yes
Fred F Steen II Republican Yes
Randy Stewart Democratic Yes
Cullie M Tarleton Democratic Yes
Thom Tillis Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Alice Graham Underhill Democratic Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Jane Whilden Democratic Yes
Arthur Williams Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
Jimmy L Love Sr. Democratic Yes
John May Democratic Yes
Marian N McLawhorn Democratic Yes
Wil Neumann Republican Yes
Bill Owens Democratic Yes
Diane Parfitt Democratic Yes
Earline W Parmon Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
William L Wainwright Democratic Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Larry Womble Democratic Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican No
John M. Blust Republican No
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican No
Nelson Dollar Republican No
Dan W Ingle Republican No
Hall No
Brown No
Hugh Blackwell Republican No
Curtis Blackwood Republican No
Justin P. Burr Republican No
George G. Cleveland Republican No
William A Current Sr. Republican No
Dale R Folwell Republican No
Mitch Gillespie Republican No
W. David Guice Republican No
Bryan R Holloway Republican No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Carolyn H Justice Republican No
Paul Luebke Democratic No
Jennifer Weiss Democratic No
Stevens No
Ric Killian Republican No
David R. Lewis Republican No
Darrell G McCormick Republican No
Grey Mills Republican No
Paul Stam Republican No
Laura I Wiley Republican No
Pat McElraft Republican No
Shirley B. Randleman Republican No
Efton M Sager Republican No
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Absent
Alexander,M. Absent
Tucker Absent
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Absent
W. Robert Grady Republican Absent
Ruth Samuelson Republican Absent
Edgar V Starnes Republican Absent
Ronnie Sutton Democratic Absent
Douglas Y Yongue Democratic Absent
Hackney(Speaker) Abstain
Jackson Abstain
Jones Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
Nick Mackey Democratic Abstain
William C McGee Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.