Vote on SB 1223 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 497 Yeas 70 Nays 27 Excused 0 Not Voting 12

  • Bill: SB 1223
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 497 Yeas 70 Nays 27 Excused 0 Not Voting 12
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Dec 08, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 70
No 27
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 37 4 0
Republican 30 20 0
Unknown 3 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
J.R. Roth Republican Yes
Andrew Beeler Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Carol Glanville Democratic Yes
Greg Markkanen Republican Yes
Brad Slagh Republican Yes
Bob Bezotte Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
David Martin Republican Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Terence Mekoski Republican Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Mike Harris Republican Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Joe Tate Democratic Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
O’Malley Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
O’Neal Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Jeffrey Pepper Democratic Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Carter, T Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Julie Rogers Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Joe Bellino Republican Yes
Thomas Albert Republican No
Mary Cavanagh Democratic No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Brad Paquette Republican No
Alexander No
John Damoose Republican No
Pamela Hornberger Republican No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Sue Allor Republican No
Gary Eisen Republican No
Johnson, S No
John Reilly Republican No
Timmy Beson Republican No
Diana Farrington Republican No
Sarah Lightner Republican No
Daire Rendon Republican No
Ann Bollin Republican No
Andrew Fink Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
William Sowerby Democratic No
Felicia Brabec Democratic No
Annette Glenn Republican No
Luke Meerman Republican No
Jeff Yaroch Republican No
Steve Carra Republican No
Phil Green Republican No
Outman No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.