Vote on S 9617 - Floor Vote

  • Bill: S 9617
  • Motion Text: Floor Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Dec 22, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 23
Other 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 7 2
Democratic/Working Families 5 0 0
Republican 0 15 3
Unknown 1 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Joseph P. Addabbo Jr Democratic Yes
Jamaal T. Bailey Democratic Yes
Alessandra Biaggi Democratic Yes
Neil D. Breslin Democratic Yes
Jabari Brisport Democratic/Working Families Yes
Samra G. Brouk Democratic Yes
Cordell Cleare Democratic Yes
Leroy Comrie Democratic Yes
Jeremy A. Cooney Democratic/Working Families Yes
Simcha Felder Democratic Yes
Michael Gianaris Democratic Yes
Andrew Gounardes Democratic Yes
Pete Harckham Democratic Yes
Michelle Hinchey Democratic Yes
Brad Hoylman-Sigal Democratic Yes
Robert Jackson Democratic Yes
Brian Kavanagh Democratic Yes
Liz Krueger Democratic Yes
Rachel May Democratic Yes
Shelley B. Mayer Democratic Yes
Zellnor Myrie Democratic Yes
Kevin S. Parker Democratic Yes
Roxanne J. Persaud Democratic Yes
Jessica Ramos Democratic/Working Families Yes
Gustavo Rivera Democratic Yes
Sean Ryan Yes
Julia Salazar Democratic/Working Families Yes
James Sanders Jr. Democratic Yes
Diane J. Savino Democratic Yes
José M. Serrano Democratic Yes
Toby Ann Stavisky Democratic Yes
Andrea Stewart-Cousins Democratic/Working Families Yes
Kevin Thomas Democratic Yes
George M. Borrello Republican No
John E. Brooks Democratic No
James Gaughran Democratic No
Joseph A. Griffo Republican No
Pamela Helming Republican No
Daphne Jordan Republican No
Timothy M. Kennedy Democratic No
Andrew J. Lanza Republican No
John C. Liu Democratic No
John W. Mannion Democratic No
Mike Martucci Republican No
Mario R. Mattera Republican No
Thomas F. O'Mara Republican No
Peter Oberacker Republican No
Robert G. Ortt Republican No
Anthony H. Palumbo Republican No
Edward A. Rath III Republican No
Elijah Reichlin-Melnick Democratic No
Sue Serino Republican No
James Skoufis Democratic No
Dan Stec No
James Tedisco Republican No
Alexis Weik Republican No
Fred Akshar Republican Other
Patrick M. Gallivan Republican Other
Anna M. Kaplan Democratic Other
Patty Ritchie Republican Other
Luis R. SepĂșlveda Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.