Vote on SB 1273 - 3rd Reading

  • Bill: SB 1273
  • Motion Text: 3rd Reading
  • Legislative Session: California 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: May 23, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 18
No 13
Other 9
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 4 8
Republican 0 8 0
Unknown 1 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Laird Democratic Yes
Josh Newman Democratic Yes
Monique Limón Democratic Yes
Scott Wiener Democratic Yes
Bob Wieckowski Democratic Yes
Connie M. Leyva Democratic Yes
Susan Eggman Democratic Yes
María Elena Durazo Democratic Yes
Gonzalez Yes
Richard Pan Democratic Yes
Dave Cortese Democratic Yes
Nancy Skinner Democratic Yes
Toni Atkins Democratic Yes
Josh Becker Democratic Yes
Ben Allen Democratic Yes
Mike McGuire Democratic Yes
Steve Bradford Democratic Yes
Sydney Kamlager Democratic Yes
Bill Dodd Democratic No
Melissa A. Melendez Republican No
Shannon Grove Republican No
Melissa Hurtado Democratic No
Steve Glazer Democratic No
Patricia C. Bates Republican No
Jim Nielsen Republican No
Brian Jones Republican No
Tom Umberg Democratic No
Scott Wilk Republican No
Andreas Borgeas Republican No
Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh Republican No
Dahle No
Rubio Other
Henry Stern Democratic Other
Anthony Portantino Democratic Other
Ben Hueso Democratic Other
Richard Roth Democratic Other
Anna Caballero Democratic Other
Robert M. Hertzberg Democratic Other
Dave Min Democratic Other
Bob Archuleta Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.