Vote on SB 8 - SB8 Steinberg Senate Third Reading By DE LEON Seventh Extraordinary Session

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: SB8 Steinberg Senate Third Reading By DE LEON Seventh Extraordinary Session
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010, 7th Special Session
  • Date: Nov 04, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Bill Emmerson Republican Yes
Mike Davis Democratic Yes
Felipe Fuentes Democratic Yes
Warren T Furutani Democratic Yes
Danny D Gilmore Republican Yes
Wilmer Amina Carter Democratic Yes
Paul J Cook Republican Yes
Arambula Yes
Mike Eng Democratic Yes
Mike Feuer Democratic Yes
Jean Fuller Republican Yes
Caballero Yes
Cathleen Galgiani Democratic Yes
Martin Garrick Republican Yes
Curt Hagman Republican Yes
Isadore Hall Democratic Yes
De Yes
Leon Yes
Fletcher Yes
Bonnie Yes
Lowenthal Yes
V. Yes
Manuel Yes
Perez Yes
John Yes
A. Yes
Perez Yes
Portantino Yes
Salas Yes
Saldana Yes
Audra Yes
Strickland Yes
Joe Coto Democratic Yes
Karen Bass Democratic Yes
Sam Blakeslee Ph.D. Republican Yes
Jerry Hill Democratic Yes
Jared William Huffman Democratic Yes
Steve Knight Republican Yes
Paul Krekorian Democratic Yes
Ted Lieu Democratic Yes
Fiona Ma Democratic Yes
Pedro Nava Democratic Yes
Jim Nielsen Republican Yes
Cameron Smyth Republican Yes
Jose Solorio Democratic Yes
Alberto Torrico Democratic Yes
Anthony Adams Republican Yes
Marty Block Democratic Yes
Bob Blumenfield Democratic Yes
Steve Bradford Democratic Yes
Julia Brownley Democratic Yes
Ed Hernandez Democratic Yes
Tony Mendoza Democratic Yes
Brian Nestande Republican Yes
Norma Torres Democratic Yes
Van Tran Republican Yes
Noreen Evans Democratic No
Chuck DeVore Republican No
Mariko Yamada Democratic No
Bill No
Berryhill No
De No
La No
Torre No
Fong No
Gaines No
Wesley Chesbro Democratic No
Mary Hayashi Democratic No
Alyson Huber Democratic No
Dan Logue Republican No
Nancy Skinner Democratic No
Sandré Swanson Democratic No
Tom Torlakson Democratic No
Joel Anderson Republican No
Joan Buchanan Democratic No
Diane L Harkey Republican No
Kevin D Jeffries Republican No
Jeff Miller Republican No
Ira Ruskin Democratic No
Tom Not Voting
Berryhill Not Voting
Charles Not Voting
Calderon Not Voting
Jones Not Voting
Connie Conway Republican Not Voting
Bill Monning Democratic Not Voting
Roger Niello Republican Not Voting
Jim Silva Republican Not Voting
Tom Ammiano Democratic Not Voting
Michael Villines Republican Not Voting
Jim Beall Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.