Vote on SB 409 - Conference Report Motion 8 To Adopt

  • Bill: SB 409
  • Motion Text: Conference Report Motion 8 To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2023-2024 Session
  • Date: Oct 25, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 0
Absent 12
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 0 7
Republican 21 0 4
Unknown 5 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Mary Wills Bode Democratic Yes
Jay Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Lisa Grafstein Democratic Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Paul Lowe Democratic Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic Yes
Graig Meyer Democratic Yes
Natalie Murdock Democratic Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Lisa Barnes Republican Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Britt Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Dave Craven Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy Galey Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Tim Moffitt Republican Yes
B. Newton Yes
P. Newton Yes
Brad Overcash Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Benton Sawrey Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Eddie Settle Republican Yes
Gale Adcock Democratic Absent
Val Applewhite Democratic Absent
Michael Garrett Democratic Absent
Natasha Marcus Democratic Absent
Mujtaba Mohammed Democratic Absent
Gladys Robinson Democratic Absent
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Absent
Smith Absent
Kevin Corbin Republican Absent
Bobby Hanig Republican Absent
Michael Lazzara Republican Absent
Bill Rabon Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.