Vote on H 5399 - Concur in Senate Amendments

  • Bill: H 5399
  • Motion Text: Concur in Senate Amendments
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Sep 27, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 11
No 95
Other 16
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 40 4
Republican 11 50 12
Unknown 0 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Bart Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeff Bradley Republican Yes
William Scott Cogswell, Jr. Republican Yes
Shannon Erickson Republican Yes
Raye Felder Republican Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Bill Hixon Republican Yes
Weston Newton Republican Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
W. Brian White Republican Yes
Chris Wooten Republican Yes
Merita A. "Rita" Allison Republican No
Carl Anderson Democratic No
Lucas Atkinson Democratic No
William Bailey Republican No
Nathan Ballentine Republican No
Justin Bamberg Democratic No
Bruce Bannister Republican No
Beth Bernstein Democratic No
Wendy C. Brawley Democratic No
Mike Burns Republican No
Joe Bustos Republican No
Jerry Carter Republican No
Micah Caskey Republican No
Bill Chumley Republican No
Bill Clyburn Democratic No
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic No
Neal Collins Republican No
Bobby Cox Republican No
Heather Crawford Republican No
Victor M. "Vic" Dabney Republican No
Joseph S. Daning Republican No
Sylleste Davis Republican No
Chandra Dillard Democratic No
Jason Elliott Republican No
Kirkman Finlay, III Republican No
Forrest, Cally R., Jr. No
Russell W. Fry Republican No
Craig Gagnon Republican No
Kambrell Garvin Democratic No
Doug Gilliam Republican No
Wendell Gilliard Democratic No
Jerry N. Govan, Jr. Democratic No
Patrick Haddon Republican No
Kevin Hardee Republican No
Chris Hart Democratic No
Jackie Hayes Democratic No
Rosalyn Henderson Myers Democratic No
Pat Henegan Democratic No
Jonathon D. Hill Republican No
Davey Hiott Republican No
Lonnie Hosey Democratic No
Leon Howard Democratic No
Max Hyde Republican No
Joseph Jefferson Democratic No
Jeff Johnson Republican No
Jermaine Johnson Democratic No
Kimberly O. Johnson Democratic No
Stewart Jones Republican No
Jay Jordan Republican No
John King Democratic No
Roger Kirby Democratic No
Randy Ligon Democratic No
Steven Long Republican No
Josiah Magnuson Republican No
Krystle N. Matthews Democratic No
R.J. May Republican No
McCabe, Donald Ryan, Jr. No
John McCravy Republican No
Annie McDaniel Democratic No
Sandy N. McGarry Republican No
Tim McGinnis Republican No
J.A. Moore Democratic No
Travis Moore Republican No
Adam Morgan Republican No
Morgan, T. Alan No
Dennis Moss Republican No
Chardale R. Murray Democratic No
Newton, Brandon No
Roger Nutt Republican No
Melissa Oremus Republican No
Russell Ott Democratic No
Marvin Pendarvis Democratic No
Tommy Pope Republican No
Michael Rivers Democratic No
Robbins, Robby No
Seth Rose Democratic No
Todd Rutherford Democratic No
Bill Sandifer Republican No
J. Gary Simrill Republican No
Murrell Smith Republican No
Garry R. Smith Republican No
Mark Smith Republican No
Leon Stavrinakis Democratic No
Deon Tedder Democratic No
Anne Thayer Republican No
Ivory Thigpen Democratic No
Ashley Trantham Republican No
David Weeks Democratic No
Jay West Republican No
Spencer Wetmore Democratic No
Will Wheeler Democratic No
Bill Whitmire Republican No
Robert Williams Democratic No
Shedron D. Williams Democratic No
Richie Yow Republican No
Bruce M. Bryant Republican Excused
Westley P. "West" Cox Republican Excused
Lee Hewitt Republican Excused
Chip Huggins Republican Excused
Phillip Lowe Republican Excused
V. Stephen "Steve" Moss Republican Excused
Chris Murphy Republican Excused
J. Anne Parks Democratic Excused
Mark Willis Republican Excused
Terry Alexander Democratic Excused
Linda "Lin" Bennett Republican Excused
Case Brittain Republican Excused
Paula Calhoon Republican Excused
Bill Herbkersman Republican Excused
Cezar E. McKnight Democratic Excused
Leola C. Robinson Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.