Vote on HB 1096 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1096
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 17, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 8
No 3
Absent 0
Excused 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 1 0 0
Republican 6 3 2
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Caleb P. Finck Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Oren L. Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Sam S. Marty Republican Yes
Dean Wink Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Hoffman (Charlie) Yes
Marty Overweg Republican Yes
Roger D. Chase Republican No
Lynn V. Schneider Republican No
Richard Vasgaard Republican No
Rocky D. Blare Republican Excused
Trish Ladner Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.