Vote on SB 889 - Senate 3rd Reading SB889 Aanestad Urgency Clause

  • Bill: SB 889
  • Motion Text: Senate 3rd Reading SB889 Aanestad Urgency Clause
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010 Regular Session
  • Date: May 10, 2010
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 16 1 6
Republican 8 0 3
Unknown 5 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lou Correa Democratic Yes
Dave Cox Republican Yes
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Leland Yee Democratic Yes
Mark Wyland Republican Yes
Dave Cogdill Republican Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Runner Yes
Strickland Yes
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican Yes
Bob Huff Republican Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
Roy Ashburn Republican Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Mimi Walters Republican Yes
Roderick Wright Democratic Yes
Sam Aanestad Republican Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Lois Wolk Democratic Yes
Loni Hancock Democratic No
Jeff Denham Republican Not Voting
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Not Voting
Ellen Corbett Democratic Not Voting
Tom Harman Republican Not Voting
Robert Dutton Republican Not Voting
Carol Liu Democratic Not Voting
Fran Pavley Democratic Not Voting
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Not Voting
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.