Vote on SB 2901 - Table Motion to Reconsider

  • Bill: SB 2901
  • Motion Text: Table Motion to Reconsider
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 11, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 30
No 18
Absent 0
Not Voting 4
Other 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Blackwell Yes
Carter Yes
Clarke Yes
Dearing Yes
Fillingane Yes
Hudson Yes
Jackson G. (15th) Yes
Michel Yes
Parker Yes
Younger Yes
Dennis DeBar Republican Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
Videt Carmichael Republican Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Angela Hill Republican Yes
Chris Massey Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
Gray Tollison Republican Yes
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic Yes
Lydia Chassaniol Republican Yes
Tommy A. Gollott Republican Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Briggs Hopson Republican Yes
Rita Parks Republican Yes
John Polk Republican Yes
Neil Whaley Republican Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Chris McDaniel Republican Yes
Mike Seymour Republican Yes
Nays--Barnett No
Blackmon No
Butler No
Jackson R. (11th) No
Jackson S. (32nd) No
Simmons D. T. (12th) No
Simmons W. (13th) No
David Jordan Democratic No
Sollie Norwood Democratic No
David Blount Democratic No
Deborah Jeanne Dawkins Democratic No
Hob Bryan Democratic No
Hillman Frazier Democratic No
John Horhn Democratic No
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic No
Russell Jolly Democratic No
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic No
Brice Wiggins Republican No
Absent and those Branning Not Voting
Watson Not Voting
Terry C. Burton Republican Not Voting
Nickey Browning Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.