Vote on HB 170 - Motion

  • Bill: HB 170
  • Motion Text: Motion
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 96th Regular Session
  • Date: Oct 14, 2009
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 82
No 31
Absent 1
Excused 3
Not Voting 1
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 46 4 2
Republican 21 19 3
Unknown 15 8 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Yes
Edward J. Acevedo Democratic Yes
Luis Arroyo Democratic Yes
Mark H. Beaubien, Jr. Republican Yes
Daniel V. Beiser Democratic Yes
Patricia R. Bellock Republican Yes
Sidney H. Mathias Republican Yes
Maria Antonia Berrios Democratic Yes
Bob Biggins Republican Yes
Frank J. Mautino Democratic Yes
Mike Boland Democratic Yes
James D. Brosnahan Democratic Yes
William D. Burns Democratic Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Elizabeth Coulson Republican Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Esther Golar Democratic Yes
Kay Hatcher Republican Yes
Eddie Lee Jackson Sr. Democratic Yes
Charles E. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Lou Lang Democratic Yes
Karen May Democratic Yes
Emily McAsey Democratic Yes
Michael P. McAuliffe Republican Yes
Darlene J. Senger Republican Yes
Carol A. Sente Democratic Yes
Davis, Monique Yes
Joyce Yes
Davis, William Yes
Lyons Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Kenneth Dunkin Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Keith Farnham Democratic Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Renée Kosel Republican Yes
Smith Yes
Kevin A. McCarthy Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Deborah Mell Democratic Yes
Elaine Nekritz Democratic Yes
Sullivan Yes
Miller Yes
Burke Yes
Cynthia Soto Democratic Yes
Gordon, Jehan Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Michael W. Tryon Republican Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Hannig Yes
Collins Yes
Harris Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Hernandez Yes
Eddie Washington Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Howard Yes
Linda Chapa LaVia Democratic Yes
Sandy Cole Republican Yes
Marlow H. Colvin Democratic Yes
Tom Cross Republican Yes
Barbara Flynn Currie Democratic Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
La Shawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Jack D. Franks Democratic Yes
John A. Fritchey Democratic Yes
Paul D. Froehlich Republican Yes
Deborah L. Graham Democratic Yes
Julie Hamos Democratic Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Thomas Holbrook Democratic Yes
Naomi D. Jakobsson Democratic Yes
JoAnn D. Osmond Republican Yes
Sandra M. Pihos Republican Yes
Robert W. Pritchard Republican Yes
Al Riley Democratic Yes
Robert "Bob" Rita Democratic Yes
Jim Sacia Republican Yes
Angelo Saviano Republican Yes
Timothy L. Schmitz Republican Yes
Karen A. Yarbrough Democratic Yes
Suzanne Bassi Republican No
William B. Black Republican No
Mike Bost Republican No
Rich Brauer Republican No
Donald L. Moffitt Republican No
David R. Leitch Republican No
Richard P. Myers Republican No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Jil Tracy Republican No
Patrick J. Verschoore Democratic No
Ronald A. Wait Republican No
Reitz No
Bradley No
Brady No
Stephens No
Mitchell, Bill No
Mitchell, Jerry No
Gordon, Careen No
John D. Cavaletto Republican No
Franco Coladipietro Republican No
Lisa M. Dugan Democratic No
Roger L. Eddy Republican No
Robert F. Flider Democratic No
Watson No
Brandon W. Phelps Democratic No
Raymond Poe Republican No
Shane Cultra Republican No
Randy Ramey Jr. Republican No
Dennis M. Reboletti Republican No
David B. Reis Republican No
Chapin Rose Republican No
Harry Osterman Democratic Absent
Rosemary Mulligan Republican Excused
Susana A. Mendoza Democratic Excused
Mike Fortner Republican Excused
Dave Winters Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.