Vote on HB 2204 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 2204
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 103rd Regular Session
  • Date: May 25, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 53
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 6
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 27 0 5
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 9 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Elgie R. Sims, Jr. Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Loughran Cappel Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Win Stoller Republican Yes
Robert F. Martwick Democratic Yes
Ann Gillespie Democratic Yes
Christopher Belt Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Steve McClure Republican Yes
Glowiak Hilton Yes
Tom Bennett Republican Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Michael W. Halpin Democratic Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
Turner, D. Yes
Julie A. Morrison Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
Turner, S. Yes
Laura M. Murphy Democratic Yes
Harriss, E. Yes
Cervantes Yes
Pacione-Zayas Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Andrew S. Chesney Republican Yes
Rachel Ventura Democratic Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Karina Villa Democratic Yes
Jason Plummer Republican Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Celina Villanueva Democratic Yes
Mike Porfirio Democratic Yes
Johnson Yes
Donald P. DeWitte Republican Yes
Ram Villivalam Democratic Yes
Willie Preston Democratic Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Mary Edly-Allen Democratic Yes
Craig Wilcox Republican Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Patrick J. Joyce Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Paul Faraci Democratic Yes
Mike Simmons Democratic Yes
Seth Lewis Republican Yes
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Not Voting
Laura Fine Democratic Not Voting
Omar Aquino Democratic Not Voting
Harris, N. Not Voting
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Not Voting
Laura Ellman Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.