Vote on SB 1295 - passage

  • Bill: SB 1295
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 87th Legislature (2021)
  • Date: May 12, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 119
No 26
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 50 0 2
Republican 52 24 0
Unknown 17 2 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alma Allen Democratic Yes
Steve Allison Republican Yes
Rafael Anchía Democratic Yes
Doc Anderson Republican Yes
Trent Ashby Republican Yes
Ernest Bailes Republican Yes
Michelle Beckley Democratic Yes
Bell, C. Yes
Diego Bernal Democratic Yes
Greg Bonnen Republican Yes
Rhetta Bowers Democratic Yes
Brad Buckley Republican Yes
John Bucy Democratic Yes
DeWayne Burns Republican Yes
Dustin Burrows Republican Yes
Liz Campos Democratic Yes
Terry Canales Democratic Yes
Giovanni Capriglione Republican Yes
Travis Clardy Republican Yes
Sheryl Cole Democratic Yes
Nicole Collier Democratic Yes
David Cook Republican Yes
Philip Cortez Democratic Yes
Tom Craddick Republican Yes
Jasmine Crockett Democratic Yes
John Cyrier Republican Yes
Drew Darby Republican Yes
Yvonne Davis Democratic Yes
Joe Deshotel Democratic Yes
Alex Dominguez Democratic Yes
Harold Dutton Democratic Yes
Jake Ellzey Republican Yes
Art Fierro Democratic Yes
James Frank Republican Yes
John Frullo Republican Yes
Charlie Geren Republican Yes
Barbara Gervin-Hawkins Democratic Yes
Craig Goldman Republican Yes
González, J. Yes
González, M. Yes
Vikki Goodwin Democratic Yes
Bobby Guerra Democratic Yes
Ryan Guillen Republican Yes
Sam Harless Republican Yes
Cody Harris Republican Yes
Ana Hernandez Democratic Yes
Hinojosa Yes
Donna Howard Democratic Yes
Dan Huberty Republican Yes
Lacey Hull Republican Yes
Todd Hunter Republican Yes
Celia Israel Democratic Yes
Jacey Jetton Republican Yes
Johnson, A. Yes
Johnson, J.D. Yes
Johnson, J.E. Yes
Kyle Kacal Republican Yes
King, K. Yes
King, P. Yes
King, T. Yes
Stephanie Klick Republican Yes
John Kuempel Republican Yes
Stan Lambert Republican Yes
Lyle Larson Republican Yes
Jeff Leach Republican Yes
Oscar Longoria Democratic Yes
Ray Lopez Democratic Yes
J.M. Lozano Republican Yes
Lucio Yes
Mando Martinez Democratic Yes
Will Metcalf Republican Yes
Morgan Meyer Republican Yes
Terry Meza Democratic Yes
Mayes Middleton Republican Yes
Ina Minjarez Democratic Yes
Joe Moody Democratic Yes
Morales, C. Yes
Morales, E. Yes
Penny Morales Shaw Democratic Yes
Geanie Morrison Republican Yes
Sergio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Jim Murphy Republican Yes
Victoria Neave Criado Democratic Yes
Tom Oliverson Republican Yes
Claudia Ordaz Democratic Yes
Lina Ortega Democratic Yes
Leo Pacheco Democratic Yes
Chris Paddie Republican Yes
Tan Parker Republican Yes
Dennis Paul Republican Yes
Mary Ann Perez Democratic Yes
Four Price Republican Yes
Ana-Maria Ramos Democratic Yes
Richard Raymond Democratic Yes
Ron Reynolds Democratic Yes
Eddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Glenn Rogers Republican Yes
Ramon Romero Democratic Yes
Toni Rose Democratic Yes
Jon Rosenthal Democratic Yes
Scott Sanford Republican Yes
Mike Schofield Republican Yes
Carl Sherman Democratic Yes
Shelby Slawson Republican Yes
John Smithee Republican Yes
Phil Stephenson Republican Yes
Lynn Stucky Republican Yes
James Talarico Democratic Yes
Shawn Thierry Democratic Yes
Thompson, E. Yes
Thompson, S. Yes
Turner, C. Yes
Turner, J. Yes
Gary VanDeaver Republican Yes
Hubert Vo Democratic Yes
Armando Walle Democratic Yes
James White Republican Yes
Gene Wu Democratic Yes
Erin Zwiener Democratic Yes
Bell, K. No
Kyle Biedermann Republican No
Angie Button Republican No
Briscoe Cain Republican No
Jeff Cason Republican No
Jay Dean Republican No
Gary Gates Republican No
Cole Hefner Republican No
Justin Holland Republican No
Matt Krause Republican No
Brooks Landgraf Republican No
Ben Leman Republican No
Andy Murr Republican No
Candy Noble Republican No
Jared Patterson Republican No
Matt Schaefer Republican No
Matt Shaheen Republican No
Hugh Shine Republican No
Bryan Slaton Republican No
Reggie Smith Republican No
Spiller No
Valoree Swanson Republican No
Tony Tinderholt Republican No
Steve Toth Republican No
Cody Vasut Republican No
Terry Wilson Republican No
Absent Absent
Garnet Coleman Democratic Absent
Rane Absent
Abel Herrero Democratic Absent
Martinez Fische Absent
Present Not Voting
Mr. Speaker(C) Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.