Vote on SB 156 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 156
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2023-2024 Session
  • Date: Mar 08, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 1
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 16 1 2
Republican 22 0 3
Unknown 6 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jay Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Michael Garrett Democratic Yes
Natalie Murdock Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Britt Republican Yes
Amy Galey Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Johnson Yes
Michael Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael Lee Republican Yes
B. Newton Yes
P. Newton Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Val Applewhite Democratic Yes
Lisa Grafstein Democratic Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Graig Meyer Democratic Yes
Gladys Robinson Democratic Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Tim Moffitt Republican Yes
Eddie Settle Republican Yes
Gale Adcock Democratic Yes
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Mary Wills Bode Democratic Yes
Natasha Marcus Democratic Yes
Mujtaba Mohammed Democratic Yes
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Yes
Lisa Barnes Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Brad Overcash Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Benton Sawrey Republican Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic No
Paul Lowe Democratic Absent
Dave Craven Republican Absent
Dean Proctor Republican Absent
Tom McInnis Republican Absent
Dan Blue Democratic Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.