Vote on SB 2 - Unfinished Business SB2 Simitian

  • Bill: SB 2
  • Motion Text: Unfinished Business SB2 Simitian
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010, 5th Special Session
  • Date: Dec 17, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 16 0 7
Republican 8 0 4
Unknown 5 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lou Correa Democratic Yes
Dave Cox Republican Yes
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Jeff Denham Republican Yes
Leland Yee Democratic Yes
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Runner Yes
Strickland Yes
Dave Cogdill Republican Yes
Tom Harman Republican Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Sam Aanestad Republican Yes
Roy Ashburn Republican Yes
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Roderick Wright Democratic Yes
Bob Huff Republican Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Abel Maldonado Republican Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Lois Wolk Democratic Yes
Mark Wyland Republican Not Voting
Loni Hancock Democratic Not Voting
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican Not Voting
Christine Kehoe Democratic Not Voting
Ellen Corbett Democratic Not Voting
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Not Voting
Robert Dutton Republican Not Voting
Elaine Alquist Democratic Not Voting
Fran Pavley Democratic Not Voting
Mimi Walters Republican Not Voting
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.