Vote on HB 398 - passed 3rd reading

  • Bill: HB 398
  • Motion Text: passed 3rd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2023 General Session
  • Date: Feb 23, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 17
Other 14

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nelson Abbott Republican Yes
Cheryl Acton Republican Yes
Kera Birkeland Republican Yes
Bolinder, B. Yes
Brady Brammer Republican Yes
Jeff Burton Republican Yes
Kay Christofferson Republican Yes
Clancy, T. Yes
Cobb, J. Yes
Cutler, P. Yes
Jim Dunnigan Republican Yes
Elison, J. Yes
Gricius, S. Yes
Matt Gwynn Republican Yes
Hall, K. Yes
Jon Hawkins Democratic Yes
Jack, C. Yes
Jimenez, T. Yes
Dan Johnson Republican Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Kotter, Q. Yes
Kyle, J Yes
Lee, T. Yes
Rosemary Lesser Democratic Yes
Loubet, A. Yes
Steve Lund Republican Yes
Phil Lyman Republican Yes
Cory Maloy Republican Yes
Ashlee Matthews Democratic Yes
Jefferson Moss Republican Yes
Calvin Musselman Republican Yes
Candice Pierucci Republican Yes
Mike Schultz Republican Yes
Casey Snider Republican Yes
Spendlove, R. Yes
Jeff Stenquist Republican Yes
Keven Stratton Republican Yes
Mark Strong Republican Yes
Walter, R. Yes
Raymond Ward Republican Yes
Doug Welton Republican Yes
Whyte, S. Yes
Ryan Wilcox Republican Yes
Brad R. Wilson Republican Yes
Carl Albrecht Republican No
Gay Lynn Bennion Democratic No
Joel Briscoe Democratic No
Jen Dailey-Provost Democratic No
Garner, B. No
Hayes, S. No
Sandra Hollins Democratic No
Brian King Democratic No
Carol Moss Democratic No
Doug Owens Democratic No
Peterson, K. No
Susan Pulsipher Republican No
Rohner, J. No
Angela Romero Democratic No
Rex Shipp Republican No
Andrew Stoddard Democratic No
Mark Wheatley Democratic No
Melissa Ballard Republican Other
Stewart Barlow Republican Other
Walt Brooks Republican Other
Scott Chew Republican Other
Steve Eliason Republican Other
Ivory, K. Other
Mike Kohler Republican Other
Karianne Lisonbee Republican Other
Mike Petersen Republican Other
Peterson, T. Other
Val Peterson Republican Other
Jordan Teuscher Republican Other
Norm Thurston Republican Other
Christine Watkins Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.