Vote on HB 127 - Passed Senate with substitute (26-Y 13-N)

  • Bill: HB 127
  • Motion Text: Passed Senate with substitute (26-Y 13-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 08, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 26
No 13
Abstain 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 10 1
Republican 16 0 0
Unknown 4 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
George L. Barker Democratic Yes
Amanda F. Chase Republican Yes
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. Republican Yes
DeSteph, Bill Yes
Siobhan S. Dunnavant Republican Yes
Hackworth, T. Travis Yes
Emmett W. Hanger, Jr. Republican Yes
Jennifer A. Kiggans Republican Yes
Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. Democratic Yes
David W. Marsden Democratic Yes
T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason Democratic Yes
Ryan T. McDougle Republican Yes
Morrissey, Joseph D. Yes
Stephen D. Newman Republican Yes
Thomas K. Norment, Jr. Republican Yes
Mark D. Obenshain Republican Yes
Mark J. Peake Republican Yes
J. Chapman Petersen Democratic Yes
Pillion, Todd E. Yes
Bryce E. Reeves Republican Yes
Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard L. Saslaw Democratic Yes
William M. Stanley, Jr. Republican Yes
Richard H. Stuart Republican Yes
David R. Suetterlein Republican Yes
Jill Holtzman Vogel Republican Yes
John J. Bell Democratic No
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic No
R. Creigh Deeds Democratic No
Adam P. Ebbin Democratic No
John S. Edwards Democratic No
Barbara A. Favola Democratic No
Ghazala F. Hashmi Democratic No
Janet D. Howell Democratic No
Mamie E. Locke Democratic No
L. Louise Lucas Democratic No
McClellan, Jennifer L. No
Spruill, Lionell, Sr. No
Surovell, Scott A. No
Jeremy S. McPike Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.