Vote on SB 516 - Third Reading

  • Bill: SB 516
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 101st Regular Session
  • Date: May 23, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 77
No 32
Absent 0
Excused 5
Not Voting 4
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 47 6 7
Republican 14 21 1
Unknown 16 5 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Carol Ammons Democratic Yes
Bob Rita Democratic Yes
Mike Halpin Democratic Yes
Lamont J. Robinson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Sonya Harper Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
Dave Severin Republican Yes
Harris Yes
Hernandez, Barbara Yes
Brady Yes
Justin Slaughter Democratic Yes
Monica Bristow Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Jay Hoffman Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Kam Buckner Democratic Yes
Burke Yes
Ryan Spain Republican Yes
Yehiel M. Kalish Democratic Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
Stephens Yes
Stephanie Kifowit Democratic Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Lindsey LaPointe Democratic Yes
Kelly Cassidy Democratic Yes
Camille Lilly Democratic Yes
Curtis Tarver Democratic Yes
Theresa Mah Democratic Yes
André M. Thapedi Democratic Yes
Natalie Manley Democratic Yes
Arthur L. Turner Democratic Yes
Michael T. Marron Republican Yes
Deb Conroy Democratic Yes
Joyce Mason Democratic Yes
Costa Howard Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Deanne M. Mazzochi Republican Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Mark Walker Democratic Yes
Margo McDermed Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Delgado Yes
Grant Wehrli Republican Yes
Charlie Meier Republican Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Welch Yes
Debbie Meyers-Martin Democratic Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
David A. Welter Republican Yes
Dan Didech Democratic Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Wheeler Yes
Bob Morgan Democratic Yes
Mary Edly-Allen Democratic Yes
Evans Yes
Williams, Ann Yes
Marty Moylan Democratic Yes
Mary Flowers Democratic Yes
Williams, Jawaharial Yes
Murphy Yes
La Shawn Ford Democratic Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Randy Frese Republican Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Diane Pappas Democratic Yes
Jen Gong-Gershowitz Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Lindsay Parkhurst Republican Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer Democratic Yes
Jehan Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Karina Villa Democratic Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
John Connor Democratic Yes
Steve Reick Republican No
Reitz No
Brad Halbrook Republican No
Bailey No
Norine Hammond Republican No
Mark Batinick Republican No
Sue Scherer Democratic No
Avery Bourne Republican No
Allen Skillicorn Republican No
Hernandez, Elizabeth No
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Anne Stava-Murray Democratic No
Jeff Keicher Republican No
John Cabello Republican No
Dan Swanson Republican No
Dan Caulkins Republican No
Andrew Chesney Republican No
Dan Ugaste Republican No
Michael D. Unes Republican No
Tony McCombie Republican No
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican No
Tom Weber Republican No
David McSweeney Republican No
Miller No
Maurice West Democratic No
Anna Moeller Democratic No
Blaine Wilhour Republican No
Morrison No
Patrick Windhorst Republican No
Aarón Ortíz Democratic No
Lance Yednock Democratic No
Amy Grant Republican No
Joe Sosnowski Republican Excused
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Excused
Rita Mayfield Democratic Excused
Larry Walsh Democratic Excused
Edgar Gonzalez Democratic Excused
Jaime Andrade Democratic Not Voting
Jones Not Voting
Michael J. Madigan Democratic Not Voting
Delia C. Ramirez Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.