Vote on S 5530 - Floor Vote

  • Bill: S 5530
  • Motion Text: Floor Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: May 24, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 61
No 0
Other 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 31 0 1
Democratic/Working Families 7 0 1
Republican 15 0 0
Republican/Conservative 3 0 0
Unknown 5 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Joseph P. Addabbo Jr Democratic Yes
Jacob Ashby Republican Yes
Jamaal T. Bailey Democratic Yes
George M. Borrello Republican Yes
Neil D. Breslin Democratic Yes
Jabari Brisport Democratic/Working Families Yes
Samra G. Brouk Democratic Yes
Patricia Canzoneri-Fitzpatrick Republican/Conservative Yes
Iwen Chu Democratic/Working Families Yes
Cordell Cleare Democratic Yes
Leroy Comrie Democratic Yes
Simcha Felder Democratic Yes
Nathalia Fernandez Democratic Yes
Patrick M. Gallivan Republican Yes
Michael Gianaris Democratic Yes
Kristen Gonzalez Democratic/Working Families Yes
Andrew Gounardes Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Griffo Republican Yes
Pamela Helming Republican Yes
Michelle Hinchey Democratic Yes
Brad Hoylman-Sigal Democratic Yes
Robert Jackson Democratic Yes
Brian Kavanagh Democratic Yes
Timothy M. Kennedy Democratic Yes
Liz Krueger Democratic Yes
Andrew J. Lanza Republican Yes
John C. Liu Democratic Yes
John W. Mannion Democratic Yes
Monica Martinez Yes
Jack M. Martins Republican/Conservative Yes
Mario R. Mattera Republican Yes
Rachel May Democratic Yes
Shelley B. Mayer Democratic Yes
Dean Murray Republican/Conservative Yes
Zellnor Myrie Democratic Yes
Thomas F. O'Mara Republican Yes
Peter Oberacker Republican Yes
Robert G. Ortt Republican Yes
Anthony H. Palumbo Republican Yes
Kevin S. Parker Democratic Yes
Roxanne J. Persaud Democratic Yes
Jessica Ramos Democratic/Working Families Yes
Steve Rhoads Yes
Gustavo Rivera Democratic Yes
Rob Rolison Republican Yes
Sean Ryan Yes
Julia Salazar Democratic/Working Families Yes
James Sanders Jr. Democratic Yes
Jessica Scarcella-Spanton Democratic Yes
Luis R. SepĂșlveda Democratic Yes
José M. Serrano Democratic Yes
James Skoufis Democratic Yes
Toby Ann Stavisky Democratic Yes
Dan Stec Yes
Andrea Stewart-Cousins Democratic/Working Families Yes
James Tedisco Republican Yes
Kevin Thomas Democratic Yes
Mark Walczyk Republican Yes
Lea Webb Democratic/Working Families Yes
William Weber Yes
Alexis Weik Republican Yes
Jeremy A. Cooney Democratic/Working Families Other
Pete Harckham Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.