Vote on SB 265 - SB 265 - Morrison - 3rd Reading

  • Bill: SB 265
  • Motion Text: SB 265 - Morrison - 3rd Reading
  • Legislative Session: Indiana 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 21, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 43
No 53
Excused 1
Not Voting 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 5 23 1
Republican 38 30 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
David Abbott Republican Yes
Karen Engleman Republican Yes
Chris May Republican Yes
Elizabeth Rowray Republican Yes
Stephen Bartels Republican Yes
Chuck Goodrich Republican Yes
Peggy Mayfield Republican Yes
Donna Schaibley Republican Yes
Bob Behning Republican Yes
Mitch Gore Democratic Yes
Doug Miller Republican Yes
Hal Slager Republican Yes
Bruce Borders Republican Yes
Bob Heaton Republican Yes
Justin Moed Democratic Yes
Ed Soliday Republican Yes
Dr. Tim Brown Republican Yes
Blake Johnson Democratic Yes
Alan Morrison Republican Yes
Greg Steuerwald Republican Yes
Martin Carbaugh Republican Yes
Christopher Judy Republican Yes
Bob Morris Republican Yes
Jake Teshka Republican Yes
Tony Cook Republican Yes
Joanna King Republican Yes
Chuck Moseley Democratic Yes
Jeff Thompson Republican Yes
Michelle Davis Republican Yes
Ryan Lauer Republican Yes
Sharon Negele Republican Yes
Jerry Torr Republican Yes
Dale DeVon Republican Yes
Shane Lindauer Republican Yes
Tim O’Brien Republican Yes
Timothy Wesco Republican Yes
Sean Eberhart Republican Yes
Jim Lucas Republican Yes
Julie Olthoff Republican Yes
Cindy Ziemke Republican Yes
Jeff Ellington Republican Yes
Ethan Manning Republican Yes
Tonya Pfaff Democratic Yes
Mike Andrade Democratic No
Rita Fleming Democratic No
Mike Karickhoff Republican No
Jim Pressel Republican No
Terri Austin Democratic No
Randy Frye Republican No
Sheila Klinker Democratic No
Cherrish Pryor Democratic No
Michael Aylesworth Republican No
Phil GiaQuinta Democratic No
Cindy Ledbetter Republican No
Tom Saunders Republican No
Beau Baird Republican No
Douglas Gutwein Republican No
Don Lehe Republican No
Robin Shackleford Democratic No
Brad Barrett Republican No
Carey Hamilton Democratic No
Matt Lehman Republican No
Ben Smaltz Republican No
Maureen Bauer Democratic No
Earl L. Harris Jr. Democratic No
Dan Leonard Republican No
Vernon G. Smith Democratic No
Pat Boy Democratic No
Ragen Hatcher Democratic No
Randy Lyness Republican No
Craig Snow Republican No
Chris Campbell Democratic No
Ryan Hatfield Democratic No
Wendy McNamara Republican No
Vanessa Summers Democratic No
Bob Cherry Republican No
Dave Heine Republican No
Curt Nisly Republican No
Ann Vermilion Republican No
Ed Clere Republican No
Matt Hostettler Republican No
Renee Pack Democratic No
John Young Republican No
J. Michael Davisson Republican No
Carolyn B. Jackson Democratic No
Zach Payne Republican No
Denny Zent Republican No
Ed DeLaney Democratic No
John Jacob Republican No
Matt Pierce Democratic No
Ryan Dvorak Democratic No
Chris Jeter Republican No
Gregory W. Porter Democratic No
Sue Errington Democratic No
Jack Jordan Republican No
J.D. Prescott Republican No
John L. Bartlett Democratic Excused
Mike Speedy Republican Not Voting
Heath VanNatter Republican Not Voting
Todd Huston Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Indiana General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.