Vote on SB 8 - Senate Third SB8 Steinberg Suspend Senate Rules

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: Senate Third SB8 Steinberg Suspend Senate Rules
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010, 7th Special Session
  • Date: Nov 02, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 20 0 3
Republican 0 10 3
Unknown 3 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Yes
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Leland Yee Democratic Yes
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Calderon Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Ellen Corbett Democratic Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Lou Correa Democratic Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Fran Pavley Democratic Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Yes
Lois Wolk Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Mark Wyland Republican No
Dave Cox Republican No
Jeff Denham Republican No
Tom Harman Republican No
Dave Cogdill Republican No
Bob Huff Republican No
Strickland No
Roy Ashburn Republican No
Robert Dutton Republican No
Mimi Walters Republican No
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican No
Loni Hancock Democratic Not Voting
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting
Runner Not Voting
Sam Aanestad Republican Not Voting
Roderick Wright Democratic Not Voting
John J Benoit Republican Not Voting
Abel Maldonado Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.