Vote on HJR 23 - Motion To Adopt

  • Bill: HJR 23
  • Motion Text: Motion To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 103rd Regular Session
  • Date: May 25, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 39
No 11
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 8
Other 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 16 9 7
Republican 17 0 0
Unknown 6 2 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Elgie Sims Democratic Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
Loughran Cappel Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Win Stoller Republican Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Steve McClure Republican Yes
Glowiak Hilton Yes
Tom Bennett Republican Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Mike Halpin Democratic Yes
Terri Bryant Republican Yes
Julie Morrison Democratic Yes
Harris, N. Yes
Turner, S. Yes
Laura Murphy Democratic Yes
Harriss, E. Yes
Mike Hastings Democratic Yes
Andrew Chesney Republican Yes
Rachel Ventura Democratic Yes
Robert Peters Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
Jason Plummer Republican Yes
John Curran Republican Yes
Mike Porfirio Democratic Yes
Don DeWitte Republican Yes
Willie Preston Democratic Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Craig Wilcox Republican Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Patrick Joyce Democratic Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Dave Koehler Democratic Yes
Paul Faraci Democratic Yes
Seth Lewis Republican Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic No
Rob Martwick Democratic No
Ann Gillespie Democratic No
Turner, D. No
Pacione-Zayas No
Karina Villa Democratic No
Celina Villanueva Democratic No
Ram Villivalam Democratic No
Mary Edly-Allen Democratic No
Mike Simmons-Gessesse Democratic No
Sara Feigenholtz Democratic No
Kimberly Lightford Democratic Not Voting
Laura Fine Democratic Not Voting
Christopher Belt Democratic Not Voting
Cristina Castro Democratic Not Voting
Cervantes Not Voting
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Laura Ellman Democratic Not Voting
Mattie Hunter Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.