Vote on HR 1 - R2 For Adoption

  • Bill: HR 1
  • Motion Text: R2 For Adoption
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2016 Extra Session 5
  • Date: Dec 21, 2016
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 97
No 10
Absent 10
Excused 0
Not Voting 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Ager Democratic Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Dan Bishop Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Elmer Floyd Democratic Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Rosa Gill Democratic Yes
Adcock Yes
Alexander Yes
L.Bell Yes
Carney Yes
G.Graham Yes
D.Hall Yes
L.Hall Yes
Jackson Yes
G.Martin Yes
R.Moore Yes
Queen Yes
B.Richardson Yes
W.Richardson Yes
B.Turner Yes
Waddell Yes
Adams Yes
J.Bell Yes
Brawley Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Nathan Baskerville Democratic Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
John Bradford Republican Yes
Cecil Brockman Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
Carla Cunningham Democratic Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Susi H Hamilton Democratic Yes
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Marvin Lucas Democratic Yes
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Yes
Garland Pierce Democratic Yes
Robert Reives Democratic Yes
Brad Salmon Democratic Yes
Chris Sgro Democratic Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
Davis Yes
K.Hall Yes
L.Johnson Yes
Jones Yes
Malone Yes
J.Moore Yes
Robinson Yes
Ross Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Julia Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell Setzer Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Philip A. Lehman Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Gary Pendleton Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael Wray Democratic Yes
Jeff Collins Republican No
R.Brown No
Ford No
Mark Brody Republican No
George Cleveland Republican No
Chris Millis Republican No
Michael Speciale Republican No
Allen McNeill Republican No
Larry G. Pittman Republican No
David Rogers Republican No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
Frank Iler Republican Absent
C.Graham Absent
S.Martin Absent
William Brisson Republican Absent
Rob Bryan Republican Absent
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Absent
Pat McElraft Republican Absent
John Torbett Republican Absent
Chris Whitmire Republican Absent
T.Moore(Speaker) Abstain
Roger West Republican Abstain
Lee Zachary Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.