Vote on SB 1016 - Passed

  • Bill: SB 1016
  • Motion Text: Passed
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - First Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 21, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 24
No 5
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 1
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 0 1
Republican 11 5 0
Unknown 1 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lela Alston Democratic Yes
Ken Bennett Republican Yes
Sonny Borrelli Republican Yes
Frank Carroll Republican Yes
Eva Diaz Democratic Yes
Mitzi Epstein Democratic Yes
Brian Fernandez Democratic Yes
Rosanna Gabaldón Democratic Yes
Sally Gonzales Democratic Yes
David Gowan Republican Yes
Theresa Hatathlie Democratic Yes
Anna Hernandez Democratic Yes
Steve Kaiser Republican Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Sine Kerr Republican Yes
Christine Marsh Democratic Yes
Juan Mendez Democratic Yes
J.D. Mesnard Republican Yes
Catherine Miranda Democratic Yes
Wendy Rogers Republican Yes
Janae Shamp Republican Yes
T.J. Shope Republican Yes
Priya Sundareshan Democratic Yes
Raquel Terán Yes
Dave Farnsworth Republican No
Jake Hoffman Republican No
Anthony Kern Republican No
Justine Wadsack Republican No
Warren Petersen Republican No
Eva Burch Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.