Vote on SB 1279 - failed to pass

  • Bill: SB 1279
  • Motion Text: failed to pass
  • Legislative Session: Arizona 56th Legislature - Second Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 22, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 14
No 13
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 11 3
Republican 14 2 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Shawnna Bolick Republican Yes
Sonny Borrelli Republican Yes
Frank Carroll Republican Yes
Dave Farnsworth Republican Yes
David Gowan Republican Yes
Jake Hoffman Republican Yes
John Kavanagh Republican Yes
Anthony Kern Republican Yes
Sine Kerr Republican Yes
Wendy Rogers Republican Yes
Janae Shamp Republican Yes
T.J. Shope Republican Yes
Justine Wadsack Republican Yes
Warren Petersen Republican Yes
Lela Alston Democratic No
Ken Bennett Republican No
Flavio Bravo Democratic No
Mitzi Epstein Democratic No
Brian Fernandez Democratic No
Rosanna Gabaldón Democratic No
Sally Gonzales Democratic No
Theresa Hatathlie Democratic No
Anna Hernandez Democratic No
Christine Marsh Democratic No
Juan Mendez Democratic No
J.D. Mesnard Republican No
Priya Sundareshan Democratic No
Eva Burch Democratic Other
Eva Diaz Democratic Other
Catherine Miranda Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Arizona State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.