Vote on SB 129 - Veto override

  • Bill: SB 129
  • Motion Text: Veto override
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 27, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 20
No 15
Absent 0
Excused 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 4 0
Republican 18 11 0
Unknown 2 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jim Bolin Republican Yes
Bryan Breitling Republican Yes
Jessica Castleberry Republican Yes
Casey Crabtree Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Randy Deibert Republican Yes
Michael Diedrich Republican Yes
Helene Duhamel Republican Yes
Brent "B.R." Hoffman Republican Yes
Joshua Klumb Republican Yes
Kolbeck (Jack) Yes
Kolbeck (Steve) Yes
Jim Mehlhaff Republican Yes
Michael Rohl Republican Yes
Lee Schoenbeck Republican Yes
Kyle Schoenfish Republican Yes
Jim Stalzer Republican Yes
Erin Tobin Republican Yes
Dean Wink Republican Yes
Larry P. Zikmund Republican Yes
Arch Beal Republican No
Shawn Bordeaux Democratic No
Red Dawn Foster Democratic No
Julie Frye-Mueller Republican No
Jean Hunhoff Republican No
David Johnson Republican No
Liz Larson Democratic No
Ryan M. Maher Republican No
Reynold F. Nesiba Democratic No
Al Novstrup Republican No
Herman Otten Republican No
Tom Pischke Republican No
Tim Reed Republican No
David Wheeler Republican No
John Wiik Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.