Vote on HB 142 - failed

  • Bill: HB 142
  • Motion Text: failed
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2023 General Session
  • Date: Feb 07, 2023
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 24
No 45
Other 6

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cheryl Acton Republican Yes
Gay Lynn Bennion Democratic Yes
Kera Birkeland Republican Yes
Joel Briscoe Democratic Yes
Scott Chew Republican Yes
Cutler, P. Yes
Jen Dailey-Provost Democratic Yes
Steve Eliason Republican Yes
Garner, B. Yes
Matt Gwynn Republican Yes
Hayes, S. Yes
Sandra Hollins Democratic Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Brian King Democratic Yes
Rosemary Lesser Democratic Yes
Steve Lund Republican Yes
Ashlee Matthews Democratic Yes
Carol Moss Democratic Yes
Doug Owens Democratic Yes
Angela Romero Democratic Yes
Andrew Stoddard Democratic Yes
Keven Stratton Republican Yes
Mark Wheatley Democratic Yes
Brad R. Wilson Republican Yes
Carl Albrecht Republican No
Melissa Ballard Republican No
Stewart Barlow Republican No
Bolinder, B. No
Brady Brammer Republican No
Walt Brooks Republican No
Jeff Burton Republican No
Kay Christofferson Republican No
Clancy, T. No
Jim Dunnigan Republican No
Elison, J. No
Hall, K. No
Jon Hawkins Democratic No
Ivory, K. No
Jack, C. No
Jimenez, T. No
Dan Johnson Republican No
Mike Kohler Republican No
Kotter, Q. No
Kyle, J No
Lee, T. No
Karianne Lisonbee Republican No
Loubet, A. No
Phil Lyman Republican No
Cory Maloy Republican No
Calvin Musselman Republican No
Mike Petersen Republican No
Peterson, K. No
Val Peterson Republican No
Candice Pierucci Republican No
Susan Pulsipher Republican No
Rohner, J. No
Mike Schultz Republican No
Rex Shipp Republican No
Casey Snider Republican No
Jeff Stenquist Republican No
Mark Strong Republican No
Jordan Teuscher Republican No
Norm Thurston Republican No
Walter, R. No
Raymond Ward Republican No
Christine Watkins Republican No
Doug Welton Republican No
Whyte, S. No
Ryan Wilcox Republican No
Nelson Abbott Republican Other
Cobb, J. Other
Gricius, S. Other
Jefferson Moss Republican Other
Peterson, T. Other
Spendlove, R. Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.