Vote on HB 884 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 884
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2009-2010 Session
  • Date: Aug 07, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 38
No 5
Absent 7
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 19 1 4
Republican 13 3 1
Unknown 6 1 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Charles W Albertson Democratic Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Katie G Dorsett Democratic Yes
James Forrester Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
David W Hoyle Democratic Yes
Clark Jenkins Democratic Yes
Basnight(Chair) Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Davis Yes
Jones Yes
Queen Yes
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Yes
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Yes
Steve Goss Democratic Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Brown Yes
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Peter S Brunstetter Republican Yes
Debbie A Clary Republican Yes
Don East Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Jim Jacumin Republican Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
A. B. Swindell Democratic Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
David F Weinstein Democratic Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Tony Rand Democratic Yes
John Snow Democratic Yes
R. C. Soles Jr. Democratic Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican No
Berger,P. No
W. Edward Goodall Republican No
Bob Rucho Republican No
Josh Stein Democratic No
Tony Foriest Democratic Absent
Graham Absent
Stevens Absent
Bob Atwater Democratic Absent
Stan Bingham Republican Absent
Julia Boseman Democratic Absent
Larry Shaw Democratic Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.