Vote on S 6929 - Assembly Vote

  • Bill: S 6929
  • Motion Text: Assembly Vote
  • Legislative Session: New York 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 08, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 136
No 5
Absent 0
Excused 9
Not Voting 0
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 73 0 7
Democratic/Independence/Working Families 3 0 0
Democratic/Working Families 14 0 0
Republican 22 5 0
Republican/Conservative 12 0 1
Republican/Conservative/Independence 6 0 0
Republican/Conservative/Independence/Libertarian 1 0 0
Unknown 5 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Matt Simpson Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Robert Carroll Democratic Yes
Charles Lavine Democratic Yes
Lester Chang Republican/Conservative Yes
Phara Souffrant Forrest Democratic Yes
William Colton Democratic Yes
Steve Stern Democratic Yes
A.J. Beephan Republican/Conservative Yes
Jen Lunsford Democratic/Working Families Yes
Scott Bendett Republican/Conservative Yes
Donna Lupardo Democratic Yes
Brian Cunningham Democratic Yes
Giglio JA Yes
Jenifer Rajkumar Democratic Yes
Ramos Yes
Zohran Mamdani Democratic Yes
Mike Reilly Republican Yes
Maritza Davila Democratic Yes
John McDonald Democratic Yes
Rivera Yes
Dave McDonough Republican Yes
Rosenthal Yes
Karen McMahon Democratic Yes
Demond Meeks Democratic/Working Families Yes
Nader Sayegh Democratic Yes
Helene Weinstein Democratic Yes
Alicia Hyndman Democratic Yes
Michael Durso Republican/Conservative/Independence/Libertarian Yes
Chris Burdick Democratic/Independence/Working Families Yes
Sarahana Shrestha Democratic/Working Families Yes
John Zaccaro Democratic Yes
Harvey Epstein Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Marjorie Byrnes Republican Yes
Charles Fall Democratic Yes
Steve Otis Democratic Yes
Ed Flood Republican/Conservative Yes
Doug Smith Republican Yes
Juan Ardila Democratic/Working Families Yes
Robert Smullen Republican Yes
Jeffrion Aubry Democratic Yes
John Lemondes Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Will Barclay Republican Yes
Phil Steck Democratic Yes
Bill Conrad Democratic/Independence/Working Families Yes
Jarett Gandolfo Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Al Stirpe Democratic Yes
Steven Raga Democratic Yes
Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn Democratic Yes
Brian Manktelow Republican Yes
Fred Thiele Democratic/Independence/Working Families Yes
Jake Blumencranz Republican/Conservative Yes
Manny De Los Santos Democratic Yes
Scott Gray Republican Yes
Latrice Walker Democratic Yes
Karl Brabenec Republican Yes
Monica Wallace Democratic Yes
Harry Bronson Democratic Yes
Andrew Hevesi Democratic Yes
Pamela Hunter Democratic Yes
John Mikulin Republican Yes
Rebecca Seawright Democratic Yes
David Weprin Democratic Yes
Ari Brown Republican Yes
Dave DiPietro Republican Yes
Keith Brown Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Marcela Mitaynes Democratic/Working Families Yes
Carrie Woerner Democratic Yes
Kenny Burgos Democratic Yes
Marianne Buttenschon Democratic Yes
Joe Angelino Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Grace Lee Democratic Yes
Crystal Peoples-Stokes Democratic Yes
Sarah Clark Democratic/Working Families Yes
Stacey Pheffer Amato Democratic Yes
Emily Gallagher Democratic Yes
Jeff Gallahan Republican/Conservative Yes
Bill Magnarelli Democratic Yes
Brian Curran Republican Yes
Yudelka Tapia Democratic Yes
Landon Dais Democratic Yes
Deborah Glick Democratic Yes
Jessica González-Rojas Democratic/Working Families Yes
Karines Reyes Democratic Yes
Joe DeStefano Republican Yes
Aileen Gunther Democratic Yes
John McGowan Republican/Conservative Yes
Erik Dilan Democratic Yes
Jeffrey Dinowitz Democratic Yes
Brian Miller Republican Yes
Amanda Septimo Democratic/Working Families Yes
Jaime Williams Democratic Yes
MaryJane Shimsky Democratic/Working Families Yes
Chris Eachus Democratic Yes
Jonathan Jacobson Democratic Yes
Kimberly Jean-Pierre Democratic Yes
Mike Norris Republican Yes
Gina Sillitti Democratic/Working Families Yes
Pat Burke Democratic Yes
Josh Jensen Republican/Conservative/Independence Yes
Jo Anne Simon Democratic Yes
Stefani Zinerman Democratic Yes
Tony Simone Democratic Yes
George Alvarez Democratic Yes
Anna Kelles Democratic/Working Families Yes
Khaleel Anderson Democratic/Working Families Yes
Ron Kim Democratic Yes
Phil Palmesano Republican Yes
Matt Slater Republican/Conservative Yes
Monique Chandler-Waterman Democratic Yes
Chris Friend Republican Yes
Michaelle Solages Democratic Yes
Dana Levenberg Democratic/Working Families Yes
Sam Pirozzolo Republican/Conservative Yes
Didi Barrett Democratic Yes
Nikki Lucas Democratic Yes
Gary Pretlow Democratic Yes
Vivian Cook Democratic Yes
Ed Ra Republican Yes
Catalina Cruz Democratic Yes
Eddie Gibbs Democratic Yes
Michael Benedetto Democratic Yes
Mike Tannousis Republican/Conservative Yes
Joe Giglio Republican Yes
Al Taylor Democratic Yes
Clyde Vanel Democratic Yes
Alex Bores Democratic/Working Families Yes
Ed Braunstein Democratic Yes
Angelo Santabarbara Democratic Yes
Mary Beth Walsh Republican Yes
Alec Brook-Krasny Republican/Conservative Yes
Angelo Morinello Republican Yes
Ken Zebrowski Democratic Yes
Misha Novakhov Republican/Conservative Yes
Pat Fahy Democratic Yes
Billy Jones Democratic Yes
Mike Fitzpatrick Republican No
Andy Goodell Republican No
Steve Hawley Republican No
Chris Tague Republican No
Ken Blankenbush Republican No
Brian Maher Republican/Conservative Excused
Taylor Darling Democratic Excused
Jackson Excused
Sam Berger Democratic Excused
Inez Dickens Democratic Excused
Amy Paulin Democratic Excused
Nily Rozic Democratic Excused
Danny O'Donnell Democratic Excused
Simcha Eichenstein Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the New York Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.