Vote on HB 966 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HB 966
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2011-2012 Session
  • Date: May 31, 2012
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 44
No 0
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Austin M Allran Republican Yes
Tom Apodaca Republican Yes
Harris Blake Republican Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Andrew C Brock Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Linda Garrou Democratic Yes
Rick Gunn Republican Yes
Neal Hunt Republican Yes
Berger,D. Yes
Graham Yes
Jones Yes
Robinson Yes
Berger,P. Yes
Brown Yes
Brunstetter(Chair) Yes
Carney Yes
Davis Yes
Jackson Yes
Newton Yes
Stevens Yes
Tucker Yes
Bob Atwater Democratic Yes
Stan Bingham Republican Yes
Don East Republican Yes
Thomas Goolsby Republican Yes
Kathy Harrington Republican Yes
Fletcher L Hartsell Jr. Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Eleanor Kinnaird Democratic Yes
Wesley Meredith Republican Yes
Martin L Nesbitt Jr. Democratic Yes
Jean Preston Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
David Rouzer Republican Yes
Daniel Soucek Republican Yes
Jerry W. Tillman Republican Yes
Don Vaughan Democratic Yes
Michael P Walters Democratic Yes
Wes Westmoreland Republican Yes
Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. Democratic Yes
Louis Pate Republican Yes
William R. Purcell Democratic Yes
Josh Stein Democratic Yes
White Absent
Charlie Smith Dannelly Democratic Absent
Clark Jenkins Democratic Absent
Eric Mansfield Democratic Absent
Bob Rucho Republican Absent
Daniel G Clodfelter Democratic Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.